Skip to content

.. Flower ♣ Fields ..

August 29, 2011

Being trapped indoors all weekend due to Hurricane Irene was frustrating and a bit scary at times, but I admit I didn’t mind having an excuse to curl up on the couch eating junk food and watching back-t0-back movies. Aside from  a number of period pieces (I have a bit of an addiction) I also watched The Wizard of Oz, a childhood favorite of mine that I hadn’t seen in years.

Despite the opium references, I’ve always loved that part of the movie when team Dorothy stumbles upon the poppy field. Call me crazy but I think it’d be fun to romp around in a flower field (minus the passing out bit…), particularly one that’s color bl0cked like the tulip field in the above photo. Since this weekend was full of dreary weather and grey skies, I felt it necessary to put a bright spin on the start to this week with a colorful post in a Dorothy-esque dress. Now if I could just get the Horse of a Different Color to take me around town all week I’d be set!

{ Free People dress, Rachel Comey heels (also worn here), Chloe ‘Paraty’ bag, thrifted sunglasses }

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

