Skip to content

Haute ☮ Hippie

April 8, 2011

Last week I had the pleasure of previewing the Haute Hippie F/W collection and fell madly, dangerously, wildly, passionately in LOVE with all of it. Not only have I never seen a collection that embodies my personality and style right down to the very last zipper but I’ve also never wanted an entire collection so badly in my life. No seriously, I walked out of the showroom feeling depressed because I don’t own the whole thing. It was a perfect combination of all my favorite styles and eras: 1970s hippie, 1920s flapper, bohemian chic, a little Stevie Nicks (yea, she gets her own category) all with a perfect twist of Southwestern/Native American flare. Gah! I want it all.

Anywho…

This week I got to enjoy even more Haute Hippie fabulousness at the cocktail party they held on the roof of their showroom. The space was completely tented with bits of the collection scattered about, all accented with lanterns, candles and incredible furniture (think ABC Home meets rock & roll Airstream trailer). It was a ton of fun and I loved getting to spend even more time with the collection, meet some of the designers and sip on delicious champagne and cocktails. After two weeks of Haute Hippie amazingness I have a feeling I’m going to go into withdrawals…

{ I’m wearing: Alexandre Herchcovitch faux fur vest, S.W.O.R.D. leather jacket, Sass & Bide tank top, thrifted slip, vintage Angel Jackson bag (last seen here), Zara boots (also last seen here) }

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 8:10 am

    This is one of my favorites brands and the name of the brands says it all. I love the sequined dresses, and the edgy look. they are like really rock and roll glamorous. Wow you look smashing, what a rock and rolla/bohemian look. that coat rocks. I love the combination with the white t-shirt and the leggings (ps love sass and bide). I actually never wear enough haute hippie, I definitely should change that

  2. April 8, 2011 12:08 pm

    that event looks so fun! would love to see more pictures?

    Katie M

  3. Alana Schnee permalink
    April 8, 2011 12:19 pm

    I LOVE HAUTE HIPPIE!

  4. April 8, 2011 1:16 pm

    Seriously! Haute Hippie is my top wish-I-could-afford, fabulous dream brand. I wish I owned just one piece, but with that mindset, it’s too difficult to decide on just one! Love your outfit, BTW, with the slip.

  5. April 9, 2011 5:54 pm

    Thank you for sharing all of these images – I love Haute Hippie, one of my favorite brands and so so wearable!

  6. April 10, 2011 6:54 pm

    The fur that you are wearing, combined with the fur on the racks is wonderful. I would love to see the vest on the rack that looks as if tails are hanging down in person. It looks so unique and luxurious. Also, the photos of the flowers and the drink are divine. Not to mention, you killed it with your look. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

