Skip to content

Coffee Shop Confessional

April 6, 2011

These past few days have been a bit of a nightmare. The internet in my apartment is down and seeing as how I do the majority of my work from my home, it’s been a bit stressful getting things done…needless to say I’ve been living in a local coffee shop for the past 48 hours. However, instead of surrendering to my initial desire to work in said coffee shop wearing comfy leggings and an oversized sweatshirt, I’ve decided to take full advantage and get dressed up as much as possible for these public occasions. Since it’s been progressively warmer in the city, I thought it time to shelve my staple black tights and skinny black pants, and instead grab a pair of lightweight, relaxed-fit chinos that are not only ideal for spring but perfect for days spent typing endlessly at a nearby coffee shop. As hard as it is for me to say goodbye to certain articles of clothing for the season, I have to say I’m pretty excited to work on my tan and wear some pieces that have been hiding in the back of my closet for the past six months.

{ J.Crew blazer (last seen here), Forever21 shirt, vintage belt, Anthropologie trousers, Jeffrey Campbell heels, Longchamp bag }

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 6:40 am

    Love this look because it is casual and stylish. the blue colors look amazing together, so soft and delicate. Of course I am a big fan of nude shoes, they always make an outfit look perfect. The pants are gorgeous because of the cut. I love the blazer, I always love a good blazer.

  2. April 6, 2011 9:31 am

    cute look.

  3. Diane permalink
    April 6, 2011 1:29 pm

    GREAT outfit! Love how you’ve made comfortable look chic!

  4. April 6, 2011 1:34 pm

    You look amazing (as usual)! XOXO, http://www.NatalyasCloset.com

  5. April 6, 2011 2:21 pm

    I love the heels! xx

  6. April 6, 2011 2:22 pm

    I love your shoes ❤

  7. A.D. permalink
    April 6, 2011 2:42 pm

    What a great look!! Love the shoes!

  8. April 6, 2011 8:38 pm

    very sassy! love the look!
    xo-kelly

    http://beinglovely.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

