Skip to content

Sequins and Jerseys

April 5, 2011

I’ve never really considered myself a sequin kind of girl. They’ve always felt a bit too flashy for my taste and I just never really felt like myself wearing them. However, as more and more brands continue to create sequined pieces, I can’t help but find myself drawn to their lustrous sparkle. While I can’t imagine wearing a sequined dress with flirty heels and a cute little clutch to a dinner party, I do love the idea of wearing them during the day time with more casual fabrics like jersey knits. Whoever said sparkles were only for evening attire was seriously mistaken. Here are some of my current jersey/sequin cravings.

 

  1. All Saints Aztec Dress – $460
  2. Haute Hippie Marianne Long Skirt – $265
  3. Alternative Apparel Burnout Tee – $36
  4. Vince Sequin Mini Skirt – $412
  5. Topshop American Flag Print Tee -$45
  6. Echo Design Scarf – $28
  7. Neil Barrett Black Padded-Shoulder Jersey Dress -$200
  8. JCrew Sequin Boy Tee – $70
  9. Gryphon Academy Vest – $445
  10. Sam Edelman Lorissa – $200
  11. French Connection Galaxy Jersey Sequin Dress -$72
  12. T by Alexander Wang Playsuit – $45
  13. Antik Batik Florine Sequin Shoulder Bag -$370
  14. Topshop Loopback Runner Shorts -$32
5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 6:14 pm

    Great Post!!!
    Love it!!!
    xx

    http://www.ilovenystyle.blogspot.com

  2. April 5, 2011 6:40 pm

    love everything

    xx ♥ yamina.
    http://beyondurclothes.blogspot.com/

  3. April 6, 2011 2:30 am

    you would not think that jersey and sequins would look that stylish and fabulous together. i love the fashion paradox: something really sophisticated combined with something really simple. fabulous inspiration. my favorite is the gold skirt and that gorgeous dress. a girl can never have enough simple jersey t-shirts

  4. April 6, 2011 1:50 pm

    I love number 4, 10 and 13! xx

  5. April 6, 2011 8:19 pm

    I really like 5 and 13 A LOT

Leave a Reply

