Skip to content

Sunday Spontaneity

April 4, 2011

After a late night of dancing at LCD Soundsystem’s last show at Madison Square Garden the last thing I thought I would do on Sunday was get dressed and bop around the city, but when my friend Erin suggested a manicure and shopping in Soho I couldn’t turn her down. I’ve been pretty frustrated with my wardrobe lately and admit that my weekend outfits consisted of black jeans and ripped up t-shirts, but the weather was so beautiful Sunday afternoon that I decided it was time for something a little bit more feminine. This was the first day in awhile that I’ve been able to walk around the city without a heavy winter coat and scarf, so I took full advantage and wore a flowy skirt and one of my favorite blazers that I’ve had since I was fourteen years old. Talk about money well spent. And while I probably didn’t need to wear tights, I’m really glad I did because not only is my skin transparent like Casper the Friendly Ghost’s, but there was a fair amount of wind that day and with one big gust…well, you can imagine the rest…

{ J.Crew blazer, Lucky Brand shirt, Anthropologie belt, thrifted skirt, HUE tights, Dr. Marten’s boots, Karen Walker sunglasses (last seen here), Louis Vuitton bag }

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 10:08 am

    LOVE IT!

  2. sarah permalink
    April 4, 2011 2:52 pm

    I love your belt! What color did you get your nails painted?

  3. April 6, 2011 11:05 pm

    Im totally and compleatly in love with your skirt so adorable

Trackbacks

  1. Garden Party « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

