Skip to content

Razzamatazz

March 31, 2011

If you couldn’t already tell, I’m kind of obsessed with leather jackets. I love how they immediately transform any outfit into something rough and edgy. For example, I wore this raspberry red vintage inspired dress for a lunch meeting yesterday but really wasn’t feeling its ladies of the canyon aesthetic. So, to turn the look into something a little more urban chic, I put on my cropped leather jacket and zipped it up so my dress looked more like a high-waisted skirt. Since it’s still chilly outside, I could get away with almost never having to take my jacket off, but come spring and summer that’s going to be a big no no, so better bask in my leathers while I can, right?  As much as I’m ready for warmer weather, I’ll miss being able to layer and wear jackets on a regular basis. What can I say, I’m an Autumn girl at heart.

{ thrifted leather jacket, H&M dress, HUE tights, Zara boots (last seen here), Angel Jackson bag (last seen here), vintage jewelry }

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 5:13 pm

    Great outfit!!! I love this look! XOXO, http://www.natalyascloset.com

  2. Alana Schnee permalink
    March 31, 2011 11:30 pm

    work it girl!

Trackbacks

  1. Haute ☮ Hippie « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

