Skip to content

Pink Dusk

March 30, 2011

In the spring and summertime I love making and wearing headbands made up of flowers, feathers and hippie inspired ribbons. While I’d love to wear them year round, it just doesn’t seem right to wear flowers on my head when there’s snow on the ground. This past weekend however was delightfully sunny and even though there was still a crisp breeze I decided it was time to wear my first floral headband of the season. So, I put on one of my more romantically inspired outfits and topped the whole look off with a bouquet of pale pink balloons before taking a stroll through Tompkins Square Park. I can’t wait to wear looks like this without tights and a coat. Could spring come any slower?

{ H&M sweater, Anthropologie slip, Free People jacket (last seen here), Urban Outfitters bag, necklace from Spain, vintage earrings, DIY necklace (see here) }

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 9:25 am

    the balloons make your look so interesting. the flowers in your hair look gorgeous. what a pretty little skirt, love the details. but i ma so in love with the jacket, i love tweet. makes me think of a refined english gentleman.

  2. Lisa permalink
    March 30, 2011 10:26 am

    could you be any more perfect?

  3. March 30, 2011 11:59 am

    Soooo cute! love it!

    http://www.raesstylefile.blogspot.com

  4. March 30, 2011 3:27 pm

    I love your blog! And this outfit is so chic, great headband! XOXO, http://www.NatalyasCloset.com

  5. April 3, 2011 7:38 pm

    discovered you via chictopia and I adore these images… you look so beautiful

    I have a thing for balloons!!! I always use them as props and I think they really make me happy

  6. April 4, 2011 11:52 pm

    You look gorgeous! I absolutely love your floral wreath. xoxo

Leave a Reply

