Skip to content

Hiding in Shadows

March 28, 2011

I thought I’d try something different and do a series of photos in black and white, particularly because my outfit was made up of shadowy blacks and greys. I’ve been pretty much living in black tights, short skirts and cozy sweaters for the past couple of weeks and decided it was time to change it up and wear something undeniably comfortable and well, a tad boyish. There was definitely a point in my life when all I ever wore was ripped up jeans and vintage t-shirts, but as I’ve gotten “older” I’ve been drawn to slightly more sophisticated outfits. But sometimes a Saturday afternoon calls for laid-back, comfy attire and that is exactly what this outfit was for me… minus the heels, but I had to add a little femininity to the look, right?

{ Mango leather jacket, H&M hoodie, Alternative Apparel t-shirt (last seen here), Target belt, Current Elliot jeans, Gap boots (last seen here), American Apparel hat }


5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 7:54 am

    I always love your smile, it such a fabulous feature. The look is excellent for black and white photos. Love the rock and rolla/tough look. the jeans look perfect with the fabulous boots. I love them because they are edgy and so stylish, love the high heels. Of course you have to finish it up with a leather jacket and a hat.

  2. March 28, 2011 8:50 am

    so inspiring blog!:)

    Check me out:
    http://thefashionreflections.blogspot.com/

  3. SLK permalink
    March 28, 2011 10:33 am

    mr. tough guy

  4. March 28, 2011 10:50 am

    … and fingerless gloves! Just the right touch. Especially love the last photo, backlit.

  5. March 29, 2011 3:52 pm

    so rock ! love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

