Skip to content

Dressing Down

March 15, 2011

I have so many fancier dresses that I always wish I could wear more often. I love that feeling of getting all dressed up for a formal event, party, dinner, etc. but I hate that certain dresses of mine have to wait for such an occasion to be worn. I bought this Erin Fetherston dress a few months ago and have been dying for an excuse to wear it. With no fancy events in my near future I decided to pull the trigger and wore this dress in a way that, up until that point, I hadn’t even thought of: I dressed it down! So, I threw it together with an old army inspired button-down, the Zara boots I wear almost everyday and my fringey leather jacket that I’m pretty much head over heels in love with. I can’t wait to try this out with some of the other fancier dresses in my closet.

{ Theory shirt, Erin Fetherston dress, William Rast jacket, Zara boots (last seen here), J.Crew bag }

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 9:27 am

    PERFECT outfit!!!
    lovely
    xx

    http://www.ilovenystyle.blogspot.com

  2. melinda permalink
    March 15, 2011 9:30 am

    i love the dress what is it made of?

  3. March 15, 2011 1:30 pm

    All the different textures are clashing, but in a very fashionable way. I adore that delicate skirt, love the movement and the little details. The combination with the leather jacket is so bold, but I love it because of the boots. they make it work. You need to wear something that reminds you of spring, than you know it is going to be spring, soon. Love this easy look, works well on you

  4. March 15, 2011 2:13 pm

    I love this edgy look!

  5. lauren permalink
    March 20, 2011 10:12 pm

    I love your nail color! what is it/where is it from?

Trackbacks

  1. Razzamatazz « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

