Skip to content

Home Sweet Home

March 14, 2011

One of my favorite things about going back home is that my room is always just as I left it. Sure, it’s much emptier than it was when I lived here, but those little pieces from my childhood to my teenage years are still right where they’ve always been. Numerous stuffed animals, old collections of trinkets and treasures, crappy pieces of artwork that only a mother could love, and all other kinds of bits and baubles still sit perched on the shelves surrounding my room, reminding me of all those precious memories I never want to forget. I always feel so sorry for my friends whose parents have turned their rooms into studies, offices, gyms, or whatever else they deem more important. There really is nothing like coming home and always knowing that it will be exactly the same…no questions asked. Here are some of my favorite pieces from my youth that sit in my room, patiently waiting for my return.

{ one of the many music boxes I collected at one point in my life…}

{ not sure I know anyone who doesn’t have some kind of name placard from their childhood }

{ I will always prefer classic Disney movies on VHS }

{ one of my finer works of art circa 1992 }

{ some of my favorite childhood stories }

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 11:21 am

    Love the Museum of Sonia’s Childhood!

  2. March 14, 2011 1:06 pm

    That’s awesome, I love the classic disney movies on VHS too, although I do not watch them on VHS anymore, but I love how they look and the puffy cases!

  3. March 14, 2011 3:11 pm

    your room will always be magic.

Leave a Reply

