Skip to content

Shopping BFF

March 4, 2011

It’s no news that I love me some designer goods; but as we all know, they’re not exactly affordable, especially when you’re living on a budget. Sure, I’ve scored some pieces after browsing through pages upon pages on ebay and sifting through racks at consignment stores, but it’d be nice to know if a certain store was going to have those last season Chloe shoes I wanted so badly before actually going there. That’s where Bluefly comes in. I admit that up until now I’d never really spent any time on Bluefly. I’ve always known what it was thanks to that catchy commercial tune (“that’s why I blueee flyyyyy” – come on, I know you all know it), and for being a sponsor of Project Runway, but other than that it was pretty foreign to me. However, after seeing the pair of leopard calf skin Miu Miu platforms I’ve been coveting for almost a year on sale, I realized that Bluefly may just be my new shopping bff.  Yes, I still plan on doing some spring shopping of new collections (Rebecca Taylor I’m looking at you), but it’d be nice to finally add a few of these gems that I’ve been longing after for so long to my spring wardrobe. Here are some of my Bluefly finds:

  1. Love Sam Sequin Blouse$298 $208
  2. Geren Ford Navy Silk Romper$294 $176
  3. Wyatt Navy Stripe Button Down$108 $65
  4. Loeffler Randall Squiggle Short$225 $121.99
  5. Marc by Marc Jacobs Diamond Stripe Skirt$198 $119
  6. Miu Miu Gladiator Sandals$540 $432
  7. Emilio Pucci Geometric Clutch$590 $472
  8. Miu Miu Leopard Platform Sandals$790 $632
  9. Prada Cut-Out Tote$1,495 $1,196
  10. Tom Ford Chase Sunglasses$380 $206
  11. Chloe Eau de Parfum$96 $86.50
  12. Linea Pelle Studded Belt$140 $126
  13. Parker Silk Floral Dress$250 $149
4 Comments leave one →
  1. hifalutin permalink
    March 4, 2011 10:00 am

    hautelook.com is a good site

  2. Shelley permalink
    March 4, 2011 11:34 am

    I’ve been in love with those Miu Miu platforms for weeks now! I’ll be stalking them on this website to see if the price goes down any……..

  3. March 7, 2011 3:22 am

    Love the silk floral dress.

  4. March 8, 2011 1:21 pm

    love the stripe shirt and that the stripes go in different directions, really sets it apart from all of the other simple stripes blouses

Leave a Reply

