Skip to content

Clutching To It

March 1, 2011

When it comes to bags, I’ve always preferred the oversize tote that I can throw my entire life into. And when I say entire life, I’m not exaggerating. Many of my bags not only fit my essentials (see here), but they also seem to hold an unnecessary amount of loose change and old wrappers/receipts, and at times, my dog Finn. Although that’s stretching it a bit.

Anyways, after seeing and falling in love with the above Celine clutch on the streets during New York Fashion Week, I thought maybe it’s time to ditch my large carryalls and make the ol’ switcheroo to a smaller more ladylike clutch. So, this past weekend I pulled out my one and only clutch for a night out with some friends and I’m not going to lie, it was pretty nice not having to spend five minutes rummaging through my bag just trying to find my wallet. That being said, there’s a time and a place for a clutch and my everyday life just isn’t going to be able to fit into a tiny little purse I carry around in my hand. However, I do plan on investing in some more clutches as I don’t think I’ve ever seen or carried a bag that felt as equally edgy as it did elegant and sophisticated. Here are some inspirational images I’ve gathered for my next clutch purchase:

photos via here, here & here

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 6:14 am

    I love them but you’re right, they are good for evening but not roomy enough for day time!

  2. March 1, 2011 2:54 pm

    Well, this post couldn’t be more perfect. I am looking for the perfect clutch. But most of them are too small. My favorite is the green one, can you tell me from which brand it is??? fabulous compilation

  3. Alana Schnee permalink
    March 1, 2011 4:10 pm

    WHO MAKES THE GREEN ONE???? I WANT!!

  4. March 1, 2011 7:38 pm

    oh these are FAB! i am a big fan of clutches myself, especially this new larger size that fits lots. thanks for posting such lovely pics!

  5. March 7, 2011 3:31 am

    Love the mint green clutch and the neon pink LV.

  6. Sonya Hussainy permalink
    March 9, 2011 12:50 pm

    What brand is the cheetah print clutch?! I’m in love!!! The green is to die for as well!

Leave a Reply

