Skip to content

February Spring

February 28, 2011

Yesterday was perfect. I started off my day with my typical Sunday routine of coffee and the NY Times Style section and then spent the rest of the day hanging out with my friend Erin before we curled up on her couch to watch the Oscar’s which is easily my favorite TV night of the year.

Aside from it just being a perfectly planned Sunday, the weather was absolutely gorgeous. So, to take full advantage of the weather I threw on one of my favorite lighter jackets that I’ve so missed during these cold winter months and walked Finn over to Erin’s apartment in the West Village. We spent the rest of the day poking our noses into local boutiques, getting a relaxing manicure, and doing some necessary grocery shopping for our little Oscar night feast.

With the weather being so beautiful yesterday, I decided to wear a skirt that I normally reserve for the spring and summer. Being that it’s a pale, eyelet, cotton skirt it’s not a skirt that really makes sense for colder weather, but the glistening sun and cloudless sky were so welcoming I felt it was only appropriate to pull it out from the back of my wardrobe. I paired it with a warm cashmere sweater and tights assuming that I would most likely wind up freezing, but it turned out to be the ideal outfit for a sunny day with a cool breeze.

Free People coat, Theory sweater, vintage necklace, Hue tights, J.Crew boots (last seen here), Chloe Paraty bag (last seen here), Karen Walker sunglasses •

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 7:59 am

    Love the lazy Sunday pictures, that gorgeous red bag looks fabulous. Especially in the sunshine. Still to cold, so you have got to wear some tights. but already warm enough to wear a fabulous cardigan. Hope you had some fun watching the Oscars. Love the setting of the photos

  2. February 28, 2011 9:52 am

    Love your bag!

  3. February 28, 2011 9:53 am

    I like the bag and the coat!

    Your background is amazing too!

  4. February 28, 2011 10:58 am

    Love the tones from bag to jacket. And that last photo, backlit, is gorgeous.

  5. February 28, 2011 2:35 pm

    your bag is amazing ! love it

  6. Heather permalink
    March 1, 2011 12:29 am

    Love this look! You’re so pretty!

  7. March 1, 2011 6:24 pm

    Cute look!!

  8. March 7, 2011 3:34 am

    I’d have to say Oscar’s day is my favorite day of the year as well. Gorgeous dresses all over the red carpet. What’s not to love?

Trackbacks

  1. Pink Dusk « Runway Hippie
  2. Sunday Spontaneity « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

