Skip to content

Gettin’ Grungy

February 22, 2011

I love a good dress and pair of heels just as much as the next girl, but if there’s one style I always return to it’s that grungy, edgy, biker chic look. Maybe it’s that I’ve lived in New York for almost four years now that has me constantly drawn to the all black ensemble, but I bought my first leather jacket and pair of black skinny jeans almost seven years ago so I think it’s been a style ingrained in me for awhile. While a grungy outfit isn’t always appropriate, it’s certainly a look that’s easy to put together, particularly when you’re in a time pinch or can’t think of anything better to wear. I’ve been known to wear my worn-in charcoal t-shirt and black jeans (last seen here) with a pair of black boots and leather jacket on many occasion and I have no intention of stopping any time soon. That being said, I wouldn’t mind updating my grunge apparel with a few new pieces and below are just a few items that I’m currently coveting.

  1. Topshop Fringe Leather Jacket – $330
  2. Forever21 Aztec Etched Cuff – $6.80
  3. Fiorentini + Baker Eli Boot – $485
  4. Spotted Moth Goldfish Tights – $47
  5. Asos Chain Short Necklace – $44.83
  6. La Mer Collections Studded Black Watch – $98
  7. Elizabeth & James Bustier Dress – $395
  8. All Saints Stripe Brigit Jumper – $155
  9. Topshop Multi Buckle Bag – $55
  10. Low Luv Silver Armor Ring – $80
3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 8:41 am

    those tights are ridic. i love it.

  2. Young1 permalink
    February 22, 2011 9:20 am

    Great pics i think there are definitely a couple of purchases i will be making in the near future!

  3. February 22, 2011 2:13 pm

    Love the La Mer watch! I’ve had my eye on it for a while now too!

Leave a Reply

