Skip to content

In Living Color

February 21, 2011

A little while ago I posted a photo in a shopping post (see here) where I promised that my next outfit would be inspired by it.  Well, here it is my friends, a colorful mix of clothing I put together inspired by an image I happened to stumble upon on tumblr.

This is definitely a change for me as I’m not one to wear a whole slew of colors at the same time, but I found that it brightened my whole mood for the day. Amazing what a little color will do. I wore this outfit to brunch with my friend Gillian and her boyfriend who were in town visiting and this dress was roomy enough to not only accommodate the fact that I ate half of Gillian’s meal but also the complimentary creme brulee and profiteroles the host brought out as a special treat. I’m not used to eating such rich sweets at such an early hour but boy was it delicious!

SUNO jacket, Modcloth dress, Anthropologie bag, Hue tights, thrifted boots and necklace, MAC lipstick in ‘Morange’ •

Finn!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 8:15 am

    I like this dress without jacket very much!

  2. February 21, 2011 9:41 am

    Thank you..really informative!!

  3. February 21, 2011 11:13 am

    What a gorgeous little jacket, the color and the pattern are so adorable. Your little red dress looks perfect on you. It fits you perfectly. The colored bag makes it all a little bit more interesting. So well done.

  4. Alana permalink
    February 21, 2011 11:40 am

    I was hoping for some punjabi pants lol! Great outfit.

  5. February 21, 2011 2:26 pm

    ughh so cute! love the pic with fin and the bold colors you shot in front of too!

    you need to be my stylist!

    xx

  6. February 21, 2011 2:26 pm

    *finn 😉

  7. February 23, 2011 5:57 am

    beautiful, love your dress !!
    xx

  8. February 23, 2011 12:43 pm

    Saved, I love your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

