Skip to content

Survival Kit

February 10, 2011

It’s that time of year again. New York Fashion Week has officially begun and while I’d like to say that I’m totally prepared for a week of endless shows, late night parties and serious blisters, I don’t think I ever will be. This season I’ll be covering shows for both myself (finally got my own personal invites!) as well as for Modelinia, where I’ve freelanced the past three seasons.

Now, only so much preparation can go into all the outfits I bust out for fashion week, but if there’s one thing I make sure to have set and ready to go it’s my bag and what’s in it. Last season I learned my lesson when I came down with a terrible flu and was forced to use old receipts and scratchy paper towels for tissues because I never thought to pack any. Mark my words, my bag will never be unprepared for fashion week ever again.

Here’s what I’m packing this season:

clockwise from top: Chloe Paraty bag (last seen here), Canon Rebel xs, Blackberry Tour, iPad, Korres Guava Lip Butter, Moleskine notebook, Bandaids, Karen Walker sunglasses, Sniff tissues, Luna bar, Hobo wallet, Maybelline Lipstain in Feelin’ Rosy, Givenchy mascara, Laura Mercier Secret Camoflauge

8 Comments leave one →
  1. A.D. permalink
    February 10, 2011 7:25 am

    Have a great time!! Will be watching modelinia for your blogs! 🙂

  2. A.B. permalink
    February 10, 2011 10:43 am

    Can’t wait to see your coverage of the shows. Don’t forget Advil!

  3. February 10, 2011 12:24 pm

    Where’s the pen? This kit needs a spiky Pilot BP-S! Also ’cause there is a Moleskine =)

  4. February 10, 2011 1:03 pm

    Love the Karen Walker Shades!!!
    ps i just found your blog through the glamour network and I love love it, Love the hippie aesthetic always.

    x mc
    http://www.modemangemusique.blogspot.com

  5. Gabrielle permalink
    February 10, 2011 4:40 pm

    I just found your site via Moleskine’s Facebook. You have an amazing blog. I instantly became a fan!

  6. February 13, 2011 4:42 pm

    This post is fabulous, and reminds me of my favorite book, “Some Like it Haute” by Julie K. L. Dam. She takes you thru fashion week in Paris, and has a fantastic sense of humor. Gorgeous bag, BTW! 🙂

  7. February 14, 2011 6:54 pm

    I love your Chloe bag! I didn’t even know that the Paraty existed in red, but it’s beautiful! I love your blog, I just got my first pair of Karen Walker shades also.

  8. February 14, 2011 11:31 pm

    Now who’s wishing they had tissues…

Leave a Reply

