Skip to content

A Picture’s Worth a Thousand Outfits

February 9, 2011

Some of my best outfits come from being inspired by a work of art, picture, song, etc. When I first saw the above photograph, I must have stared at it for at least ten minutes. I was so mesmerized by all the rich colors that complimented each other so beautifully that all I could think about was how to turn it into an outfit. With spring just around the corner, I can’t help but want to wear more colors and patterns on a daily basis. So, after sifting through my closet searching for any piece that bared a resemblance to this image, I took to the wonderful world of online shopping to gather even more inspiration and search for some pieces I hope to eventually add to my wardrobe.

Stay tuned for my next outfit post where I attempt to recreate this photo in an outfit!

 

  1. Anthropologie Recurring Theme Skirt – $49.50
  2. Modcloth Tweet on You Dress – $80
  3. Topshop Yellow Spot Pussybow Shirt – $75
  4. Asos Malcolm Suede Shoe – $62.76
  5. Wayuu Taya Bucket Bag – $132
  6. Kenny Horse Print Jacket – $209
  7. Forever21 Vibrant Threaded Bangles – $4.80
  8. Madewell Striped Salute Scarf – $49.50
  9. Tory Burch Athala Printed Silk Pants – $195
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 9:45 am

    Great photo! That’s in Bangkok at the Temple of Dawn I believe! Was just there last month!

  2. February 10, 2011 4:36 am

    I love the first picture !! I want to travel now^^

Leave a Reply

