Skip to content

Some Pleasantries

February 8, 2011

Yesterday I had one of those days where everything seemed to piss me off and nothing would snap me out of it! I tried going to the gym. I met up with a friend. I partook in some retail therapy. But nothing would cure my uncontrollable irritation and frustration. Granted I’m not really sure what was bothering me so much, but like I said, it was just one of those days.

So, after finishing my day full of what seemed to be a never ending to-do list, I took a deep breath, had a glass of wine, and decided to take appreciation of a few little pleasantries that are currently making me happy. And I have to say, after finishing this post I felt much calmer! Hooray!

my new Karen Walker sunglasses •

• beautifully printed scarves from the Theodora & Callum presentation •

• my new tattoo – roman numeral III for me & my two brothers •

• an amazing scarab beetle box inscribed with hieroglyphics I picked up at a flea market •

• my new desk – post coming soon I promise! •

• and where would I be without this little bean? •

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 9:17 am

    Those colorful scarves are a nice breath of color in these coooold dismal winter days!

  2. February 8, 2011 12:31 pm

    Love the scarves!

  3. February 8, 2011 10:58 pm

    I know why! I know why you were upset!
    Separation Anxiety. I’ve been feeling it too!

  4. February 20, 2011 12:38 am

    I miss Finn! And you! lets get together with Linds when your back home?

  5. February 20, 2011 10:15 pm

    I recently fell in love with scarab beetle jewelry – check out my post: http://glitterandpearls.com/2011/02/17/the-scarab-beetle/

    Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

