Skip to content

Packs A Punch

January 25, 2011

Every item in this outfit is a favorite in my wardrobe. This blazer is my favorite blazer, the t-shirt is my favorite t-shirt, these pants are my favorite pants…you get the picture. I scored this Boy by Band of Outsiders blazer at the Barney’s Warehouse sale back in August and have been totally obsessed with it ever since. It’s crisp and structured and I love its tuxedo feel. And I think it’s safe to say that I live in these jeans. They’re beyond comfortable and never lose their snug fit, and truth be told, I love them so much that I actually own three pairs of them. Yes, you read correctly…Three.Pairs. I wore this outfit on a cold, gray day in NYC and while I normally like to wear bright colors on such a day I found that the rusty orange on my bracelet packed enough punch of color that I could get away with a look comprised entirely of shadowy hues. I’m not one to repeat outfits, but this is definitely one I plan on repeating (ok, I may have worn it a few times already…guilty as charged).

Boy by Band of Outsiders blazer, Alternative Apparel t-shirt, BDG black skinny jeans, Zara booties, Angel Jackson bag, Accessorize clock necklace, Vintage bracelets •

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 8:27 am

    love love the bag and jewelry!!

  2. A.D. permalink
    January 25, 2011 8:46 am

    you look GREAT!

  3. SLK permalink
    January 25, 2011 11:28 am

    you really got some air in that last pic!

  4. January 25, 2011 11:41 am

    Great bag.

    fashionfittingroom.blogspot.com

  5. January 26, 2011 7:16 pm

    love.that.bag!

  6. February 2, 2011 2:14 am

    God I love this outfit!

Trackbacks

  1. A Little Romance « Runway Hippie
  2. Wayúu Taya « Runway Hippie
  3. Gettin’ Grungy « Runway Hippie
  4. Dressing Down « Runway Hippie
  5. Hiding in Shadows « Runway Hippie
  6. Razzamatazz « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

