Skip to content

In the Nude

January 24, 2011

Blush pink/nude has to be one of the most difficult colors to pull off. If you’re not extremely tan then you have to be as pale as Casper the friendly ghost to wear such a faint hue. Since we’re in the midst of possibly one of the coldest winters I’ve ever experienced, I think I’m just at that right shade of vampire pale where I can actually wear nude colored clothing without looking like a giant monochromatic blob. What I love most about this light, peachy pink is that its undeniably feminine and girly. The majority of my wardrobe is filled with dark, heavy colors so its a major plus whenever I can throw a soft, dainty color into an outfit. Here are some looks that have me itching to add more of this naked hue to my closet.

photos via google image search and chictopia

 

Leave a Reply

