Skip to content

Fences in a Row

January 17, 2011

Usually, when I buy a dress for a certain occasion I have a hard time wearing it again for a few months. I don’t know what it is…maybe it’s because I like when an item of clothing reminds me of a particularly special day or fun time but either way I definitely have a few items in my closet that I’ve only worn once, maybe twice, just because it was purchased for a specific event. This dress however, is an exception. I bought this dress to wear for this past Thanksgiving and have worn it at least three or four times since. It’s easy to dress up or down, is extra soft and warm, and I’m obsessed with its oversize pockets and asymmetrical stripes. It was pretty cold in New York this past weekend but I was totally fooled by the bright sunlight and cloudless skies and thought I could get away with just a denim jacket…boy was I wrong. Next time, I’m really going to have to layer up.

pylones chicken bag, old navy denim jacket, marc by marc jacobs dress, hue tights, zara wedges •


3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 9:04 am

    You look Gorgeous!
    I really like it!

    amazing and lovely shoes!
    xxx darling!

  2. January 20, 2011 6:14 am

    I like Marc’s dress so much!
    Its so great that you start to post your photos!

  3. February 4, 2011 4:09 pm

    D’OH! I’ve been wanting one of those chicken bags for years! 2008 obsession still in 2011, it’s time to get one.

Leave a Reply

