Skip to content

Red My Mind

January 12, 2011

When it comes to the color red I’ve always found that people either love it or hate it. I happen to be one of the people who loves the color. Perhaps it’s because it goes well with my hair and skin tone or because it’s really one of the only bright and bold colors I enjoy wearing, but either way I find myself constantly drawn to bright, robust reds. Give me a bold red lip, brick red bag (see here), or eye-catching red dress any day of the week and I’m set!

Thinking back to the Spring/Summer 2011 New York Fashion Week, I distinctly remember gushing over the poppy red accents in designer Adam Lippes’ ready-to-wear collection (see here) and a beautiful red chiffon dress by Rebecca Taylor (see here). Months later and those are still two of my biggest fashion standouts of New York Fashion Week. I think I shy away from red when I go shopping because I’m afraid of having too much of this bold color in my wardrobe, but I think it’s time I let that guard down and added a few more bright ruby reds to my closet.

  1. Topshop Sindy Red Bow Platform – $150
  2. Forzieri Leather Bomber Jacket – $890
  3. ADAM Silk Chiffon Skirt – $106
  4. French Connection Sydney Knit Sweater – $30
  5. Deborah Marquit French Lace Bra – $195
  6. Topshop Red Beaded Dress – $90
  7. Wayuu Taya Bucket Bag – $132
  8. Asos Burlington Argyle Socks – $17.24
  9. Deborah Lippmann Polish in Ruby Red Slippers – $18
  10. Free People Dainty Bow Skinny Belt – $32
  11. American Apparel Beret – $24
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    January 12, 2011 10:27 am

    Hi, I never write a commment before in your blog, but I always read it. I like very much, I read irt every day. I just leave a commment in the part you wrote about Cusco.

    I just read that you are planning to come to Cusco; Im from Peru, I live in Lima but I visited Cusco many times, is a wonderful place, a lot of good vibe!

    If you want extra information about good hotels, prices just tel me; I have friends there and one of them have an hotel in Aguas Calientes a city down in Machupichu Ruins, you should go there too.

    Anyway, just write me if you need some help here in Peru, or an orientation.

    byes Nicole.

  2. January 12, 2011 12:56 pm

    Hi Nicole!

    Thank you so much for commenting and offering some recommendations for places to stay etc in Cusco! My friends and I are still figuring out the logistics of the trip but I will definitely contact you when we figure out where and when we are going!

    xx,
    Sonia

  3. January 19, 2011 11:52 am

    LOVE the bra, the nail polish and the socks♥

Trackbacks

  1. Wayúu Taya « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

