Skip to content

Brick Red

January 5, 2011

I’ve never been one for making New Years resolutions, mainly because I never end up keeping them. There’s nothing like going to the gym after New Years day and seeing a bevy of new faces working their butts off and then after a few weeks never seeing them again. Don’t worry, I’m not hating, for I too have been one of these people.

However, this year I’ve decided to take a new approach to New Years resolutions. Many of you have emailed me requesting more personal style posts, and while at first I was very skeptical about the whole idea, some upcoming opportunities that I can’t wait to share with you have made me realize that they really aren’t so bad! So, I’ve made it my blog’s New Years resolution to include more personal style posts for your viewing pleasure. Here’s my first whack at it.

I threw on this outfit in the midst of my disgusting flu (hence the puffy eyes and red nose) to go to a meeting and run some errands. The weather in New York, although still cold, isn’t so dreadful that I’m forced to bundle up in my sleeping bag-esque coat and snow boots, so I jumped at the first opportunity to wear a skirt and tights. This outfit was easy to put together, comfortable, and provided sufficient warmth for the few hours that I spent outside the comfort of my bed. Fingers crossed I feel better soon! (P.S. Well aware that I’m in dire need of a visit to the hair salon…)

JCrew Jacket, William Rast Shirt, American Apparel Skirt, Chloe Paraty Bag from eBay, Hue Tights, Steve Madden Booties

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 11:15 am

    Love that William Rast shirt! You look great for feeling so sick! Get well soon!

    xx,
    Kelly

  2. January 5, 2011 2:34 pm

    Yaaaaa! I’m all for supporting more personal style posts! I’ve been reading your blog for months&months and I love basically everything you post. I’m psyched to see how all your fashion inspiration translates to your own wardrobe…I’m betting it’s gonna be good.

    Sorry if this is totally random and out of nowhere! Just popping in to say hello and I love your blog! Also your outfit is perfect!

    🙂

  3. January 5, 2011 11:47 pm

    Thank you so much you guys! And Elise, not random at all! I love hearing from my readers!!

    xx,
    Sonia

  4. Emma Watson permalink
    January 6, 2011 4:54 pm

    Love that Chloe bag!!

  5. Rachael permalink
    March 13, 2011 8:41 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your steve madden booties. Would you happen to know the name of them? I have tried looking for them and can’t come up with anything….. Thanks!

  6. Rachael permalink
    March 13, 2011 8:44 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your steve madden booties. Would you happen to know the name of them? I have tried looking for them and can’t come up with anything….. Thanks!

    • March 16, 2011 12:54 pm

      i bought them back in november and am not sure they’re available anymore!! i saw some similar ones at aldo though! hope this helps!

      xx,
      Sonia

Trackbacks

  1. Red My Mind « Runway Hippie
  2. Creep-tastic « Runway Hippie
  3. Accessorize « Runway Hippie
  4. February Spring « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

