Skip to content

Venus in Furs

December 22, 2010

I’ve never been one who’s drawn to furs. Faux or real I always feel a little t0o “done up” when wearing a boxy-shaped fluffy coat; just give me a turban and a long cigarette holder and I’m Patricia Neal in Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  However, like most bold fashion statements there’s a time and a place for everything and sometimes I find myself inexplicably drawn to furry pieces that practically beg for people to come and pet me. But the nice thing about furs is that they are probably the most seasonal fabric out there, so wearing them is always a bit of a luxury. I mean how ridiculous and uncomfortable would you look/feel wearing a fuzzy coat in the middle of summer?

So, as I find myself indoors more and more during these cold and dreary winter months, I thought I’d throw together a few furry favorites that make me feel infinitely more cozy and warm just by looking at them.

 

  1. Topshop Premium Faux Fur Coat – $400
  2. JCrew Mongolian Lamb Tote – $795
  3. Opening Ceremony Two Tone Skirt – $173
  4. Asos Fantasy Fur Mittens – $30
  5. Jenni Kayne Cropped Fox Vest – $570
  6. French Connection Leopard Love Coat – $178
  7. Adrienne Landau Fur Ear Muffs – $40
  8. Topshop Grey Mongolian Fur Collar – $80
  9. Delias Charlotte Fur Vest – $50
  10. Miss Selfridge White Faux Fur Coat – $85
  11. Senso Black Pony Wilma Boot – $159.95
  12. Campise Faux Fox Tail – $48
  13. Rachel Comey Reversible Fur Hat – $209.30
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

