Skip to content

Holiday Gifts • Under the Tree

December 8, 2010

Last week I wrote about my family’s tradition when it comes to opening our stockings on Christmas morning (see here), and as promised here is the second edition to our Christmas routine. After we open our stockings, we scurry downstairs to the kitchen where we feast on a delectable breakfast of homemade waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh bacon, fresh-squeezed orange juice, and now that I’m older, tons and tons of coffee. After that it’s off to the Christmas tree where my brothers and I each have a section where Santa has placed boxes covered in festive wrappings.

While I love the trinkets and treasures that slip into the nooks and crannies of stockings, there’s nothing like the bulkier gifts like books, shoes, and household decorations to fill that empty space underneath the Christmas tree. I like to wrap my presents in the most generic boxes I can find because I find that the element of surprise is always that much greater.

So, as I get deeper into my holiday shopping (boy is it exhausting!) I thought I’d feature some items that I certainly wouldn’t mind finding underneath my tree this year 🙂

 

  1. Jonathan Adler Banana Rug – $160
  2. Textile by Elizabeth & James Gregory Pullover Parka – $400
  3. Rebecca Taylor Grande Fleur Skirt – $123
  4. Pamela Love Silver Talon Cuff – $920
  5. West Elm Wall Tealight Holder – $99
  6. Vintage French Interiors by Sebastian Siraudeau – $23
  7. Topshop Woven Check Trousers – $80
  8. Miu Miu Penny Loafer Maryjanes – $409
  9. Sunai Patchwork Ottoman – $229
  10. Modcloth Cutensils Cutlery Set – $30
  11. Bobbi Brown Basic Brush Collection – $175
  12. Madewell Brownstone Suede Bag – $126
  13. Illume Gardenia Diffuser – $40
  14. Issa Double Decker Red Dress – $587
  15. Madewell First Frost Necklace – $102
  16. Taste Test Recipe Book – $28
One Comment leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 2:30 pm

    great selections. love that patchwork ottoman!! xx

Leave a Reply

