Skip to content

Welcoming Winter

December 6, 2010

One of the reasons I decided to stay on the east coast after graduating college instead  of moving back to California is because of my love for seasons. While at times winter can feel unbearably long, I have to admit that I get just as equally excited for the icy cold season as I do for crisp springs, hot summers, and chilly autumns. This morning I awoke to a light flurry of snow falling outside my window and it got me that much more amped for this festive holiday season and all the winter activities to come. Here are some things that I’m looking forward to this winter:

going ice skating in Rockefeller Center •

• dressing up and celebrating Santacon in NYC •

• “Mini Christmas” – a tradition three of my best friends and I have been celebrating for 13 years •

• making a gingerbread house from scratch •

• cozying up in chunky knits with comfort food •

• going to see the Nutcracker •

• walking through a snow covered Central Park •

What are you looking forward to this winter?

photos via me, weheartit & tumblr

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

