Skip to content

Holiday Gifts • Stocking Stuffers

December 1, 2010

Christmas is my favorite holiday, bar none. For me it’s not just a day, it’s the entire month of December. Once I get back to San Francisco, my Mom and I spend hours upon hours decorating our house, baking cookies, finalizing menus, and blasting Christmas music until my brothers start to go crazy. But when it comes down to it, Christmas morning is probably the most special morning of the year in my family as each morning has a very specific routine/tradition that we have yet to break.

I am usually the first one up at the butt-crack of dawn, and with one energetic hop out of bed I wake up my brothers before we run and jump on my Mom’s bed where she awaits us with our stockings. I realize that most families wait until after breakfast to open presents, but our Christmas mornings have always started with stockings on my Mom’s bed.

To keep the suspense of how my Christmas mornings run, I will leave you with a Holiday Gift Guide full of wonderful Stocking Stuffers…

Stay tuned for what happens after the stockings next week!

 

  1. Cast Pewter Crab – $37.50
  2. Mac Lipcare in Ruby Woo – $32
  3. Asos Double Buckle Obi Belt – $27.58
  4. Anthropologie Totem Pole Candle – $18
  5. Michael Kors Chronograph Watch – $250
  6. Fashionology Dream Catcher Earrings – $37
  7. Stella McCartney Stellanude – $65
  8. Hmong Teddy Bear – $35
  9. Karen Walker Deep Freeze Sunglasses – $180
  10. Tunes for 2 Headphone Splitter – $14
  11. Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday Nail Color – $18
  12. Alexander McQueen Skull Keychain – $220
  13. Bottega Veneta Knot Leather Clutch – $1,980
  14. Ben-Amun Mixed Coins Pin – $105
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kendra permalink
    December 1, 2010 2:05 pm

    We open our stockings around the fireplace before we open the presents under the tree! Then after the presents we have a big family breakfast! Love what you’ve picked out here!

  2. Steph permalink
    December 2, 2010 6:00 pm

    Stockings are my favorite part of Christmas! I’m always so sad when I get to the bottom. Happy holidays! Love your blog!

Trackbacks

  1. Craving Olive « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

