Skip to content

Grey Gardens

November 10, 2010

This season I just can’t get enough  gray clothing. It’s chic when I need something chic, cozy when I need to bundle up, and easy to pair with practically everything in my closet. Unlike more prominent colors like purple and orange, gray never goes out of style and is thus always hanging on the racks. Lately I’ve been living in my All Saints grey Snood (see #4 here) and have been on the hunt for the perfect pair of gray trousers to go with everything from laid back nautical striped shirts to sky-high toe-pinching pumps. While the Topshop trousers featured below (#7) seem to fit the exact pant I’ve been looking for, I couldn’t help but include some of the other gray pieces I’ve been lusting over recently.

  1. Topshop Lace Hem Flannel Skirt – $70
  2. Maison Martin Margiela Exposed Shoulder Pad Top – $500
  3. Alice + Olivia Cuffed Shorts – $118
  4. Asos Pieces Chain Bucket Bag – $42
  5. French Connection Knitted Poncho – $138
  6. Jeffrey Campbell Grey Suede Lita – $160
  7. Topshop Tonic Tapered Trousers – $70
  8. Modcloth Linked In Belt – $18
  9. Rag & Bone Grayling Gairisle Hat – $140
  10. All Saints Carlino Cardigan – $200
  11. Delias Over-the-Knee Sock – $12.50
  12. Caractere Geometric Bracelet – $79
4 Comments leave one →
  1. A.D. permalink
    November 10, 2010 6:50 am

    And grey compliments so many colors….love everything!

  2. November 10, 2010 11:06 am

    Grey is the new black! loooooove that cape, so inexpensive!

  3. November 10, 2010 5:51 pm

    Beautiful items! I love each and every piece.

    Love,
    Giovanna
    Boho Market Blog

  4. Juliet permalink
    November 13, 2010 3:33 pm

    I feel the SAME way… i think 75% of my winter wardrobe is grey

Leave a Reply

