Skip to content

Angels on the Runway

November 9, 2010

Tomorrow is the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show (see my review from last year here), otherwise known as the biggest runway show in fashion…or…a runway full of the world’s most beautiful women half naked. It seems that with each year the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show gets that much bigger and more extravagant and this year is no exception. According to Modelinia there are going to be even more over-sized wings flying down the runway and Adriana Lima is set to wear a bra worth two million dollars in diamonds and jewels.

I can’t even begin to imagine what it’s like to harness on one of those extra heavy sets of wings and try to keep my composure in a next-to-nothing outfit while walking down a catwalk in front of hundreds of people…it’s no wonder these women are called “supermodels”.  Indeed, in a recent New York Times article, Guy Trebay notes that these angels are about as rare to the human population as a unicorn sighting in Central Park…

I can’t wait to see the new faces to the VS Angel line-up and how the designers up their incredible creations from last year. But until I can see the ensembles that grace this year’s runway I thought I’d pull together some of my favorite looks from seasons past.

photos via zimbio
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 7:47 am

    I love these shows,full of glamour!!

    xx

  2. November 9, 2010 2:08 pm

    This show makes me so giddy, I watch it every year with some girl friend and some wine!
    Enjoy!
    xoxo
    http://www.joiedevivre-chiara.blogspot.com

  3. November 11, 2010 4:05 pm

    I love Victoria’s Secrets♥ I have a real fascination for these angels, there’s something mysterious about them 🙂

Leave a Reply

