Skip to content

Vanity

October 28, 2010

Growing up I had the most beautiful vintage white vanity in my room that was surrounded by mirrors and drawers filled with stick-on earrings and fake make-up. But regardless of the fact that my old-fashioned perfume bottles had never seen a drop of perfume and my nail polish was that non-toxic peel-off kind, I would still spend hours primping and fussing in front of the vanity’s mirrors. I haven’t had a vanity since I was about eleven years old, but have always loved the idea of having a specific station for my make-up, jewelry, hair products and other bits and baubles.

I’ve been  considering re-arranging my apartment for a few months now and am wondering if it’s possible to fit a vanity in somewhere. Although I should probably focus on fitting a desk (see here) in first, right?

Here are some inspiring vanities that currently have me re-working my living space:

photos via tumblr
3 Comments leave one →
  1. A.D. permalink
    October 28, 2010 8:05 am

    A vanity is such a better use of space than a desk ‘-)

  2. October 29, 2010 5:31 am

    oh wow i love it xxxx

Trackbacks

  1. make my room look like a “hippie room”? (home modern decor) | Home Modern Decor

Leave a Reply

