Skip to content

Skip to My Loo

October 20, 2010

While being a youngin’ living in NYC has its perks there are certain luxuries that we have to sacrifice – driving cars, starry skies and the subject of today’s post, spacious bathrooms, are just a few of them.

My apartment (see here) is rather spacious for the Lower East Side of Manhattan, but my bathroom is pretty grungy and there isn’t any storage space. And while I make things work with hanging shelves and ugly plastic drawers, every time I flip through interior design magazines or visit a larger more upscale abode or even fancy restaurants, I can’t help but have some serious bathroom envy. Just the thought of being able to fit so much as a cupboard or chair in my bathroom makes me want to kick my heels up and do a jig. But until I have room to do so, I’ll just have to gush over these drool-worthy powder rooms…

photos via the selby, simply grove & google image
2 Comments leave one →
  1. A.D. permalink
    October 20, 2010 7:54 am

    Love these bathrooms!! Clean and fresh!

    Check out this apt in Hong Kong:

    http://www.wservernews.com/3AQOO8/100503-Tiny-Apartment

  2. October 20, 2010 10:38 am

    i love the first photo – such lovely colors and interior design!

    stayfabulous,
    zarna
    http://zarnasrunway.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

