Skip to content

Tying the Knot

September 24, 2010

This weekend is one of the most exciting weekends of the year; I am currently in Lennox, Massachusetts for my big brothers wedding!!! He and his bride-to-be are getting married tomorrow at Edith Wharton’s home, otherwise known as The Mount and I can hardly wait to see all of my friends and family (some whom I haven’t seen for YEARS!) and obviously, watch the happy couple finally tie the knot!

It’s amazing what driving a couple of hours outside of New York City will do. While the leaves are still bright green and the weather is still in the high 80s in New York right now, the leaves up here in Massachusetts are pumpkin orange, mustard yellow, and rusty red and there is a beautiful breeze that passes through right when you think you’re about to get too hot.

I have to admit that even though I’ve been anticipating this wedding for quite some time (see herehere and here), it’s hard to believe that my eldest brother is actually. getting. married. Amazing how time flies, isn’t it?

On that note, I need to start getting ready for the rehearsal dinner, but I promise to take lots of pictures and fill you guys in on all the details after this weekend is complete!

Until then…

BISOUS!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    September 29, 2010 5:22 pm

    Congratulations to your family! I am excited to see pictures. Please post them.

Trackbacks

  1. Kicking the Feet Up « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

