Skip to content

Summer Nostalgia

September 6, 2010

Even though summer isn’t officially over until September 21st, I’ve always considered the final days of summer to be Labor Day weekend. Its around this time that summer tans begin to fade, kids are back in school, summer homes are seeing their final barbecues, and people are more than ready to bid adieu to their summer clothes.

I always find Labor Day weekend to be a bit bittersweet. As much as I love that the season is changing and fall is just around the corner, I tend to feel a little sad knowing that the long days of summer are coming to an end. So, before I wrap my head around the fact that it is actually autumn, I thought I’d look back and highlight some of my favorite events from this past summer.

• going to Bonnaroo with my best friend Jennie •

• seeing James Taylor & Carol King with my Mom •

• having my first articles published in NYLON Magazine and Refinery29

• spending the month of July in Old Black Point

• working on my game of Croquet

• finally getting a bike

• celebrating Runway Hippie’s very first birthday

• going back to San Francisco to see old friends and hang with family •

♥ ♥ ♥

What are some of your summer highlights?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. weston thomas permalink
    September 6, 2010 3:23 pm

    good for you!!! and old black point was the better for having you there. oooxx

Trackbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash

Leave a Reply

