Skip to content

She’s Crafty

August 30, 2010

I’ve always been a fan of D.I.Y. projects. From crafting headbands and jewelry to adding studs or spikes to pieces of clothing, I just love it when I can create something. There’s nothing like going to a store and seeing something for sale that you can easily make with your own two hands. Not only is it economical, but it’s fun and extremely rewarding!

While there are tons of different sites and books devoted to D.I.Y. projects (P.S. I Made This is my personal favorite/obsession), I find that I am constantly ripping pages out of magazines or saving images on my computer of things that I want to make. I admit that attempting to turn my apartment into a full on art studio can get a bit ridiculous, especially when I have little Finn stomping on my projects, but it’s a small price to pay for the fun  and satisfaction I get from these D.I.Y. activities. Below are a few items I hope to make in the near future.

Painted Sticks

via trendland

Patched Up Denim

Givenchy Spiked Headband

Drapes

via greenlaundry

Rachel Comey Lace Pocket Blouse

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 8:23 am

    hi there hows it going

Leave a Reply

