Skip to content

San Francisco

August 27, 2010

As much as I love to travel to new and exciting places, I admit that sometimes there really is no place like home. Yesterday Finn and I hopped on a plane and ventured back to my hometown of San Francisco, one of my favorite cities in the world.

I consider myself rather spoiled to have grown up in as beautiful a city as San Francisco. Between the crisp Pacific Ocean air, the delectable food, and incredible Victorian buildings, San Francisco really is like living in a postcard. Everything is picturesque. Everytime I come home I find myself wondering why I don’t live here full-time. And although right now I need somewhere a little more fast-paced like New York, we never know what the future holds, do we?

A few years ago my best friend Kirstin and I spent a few days doing the touristy things in San Francisco. We walked across the Golden Gate Bridge, hit-up Fisherman’s Wharf, drove down Lombard Street in Go-Cars, and ventured out to Monterey Bay Aquarium for some sting-ray touching and jellyfish admiring. While we had a ton of fun going on those little San Francisco adventures (and I highly recommend doing them if you ever visit SF), I have to admit that what I love most about coming home is bopping around my house, hanging out with my wonderful friends and family, and hitting up all of my favorite places in the city by the bay.

Below is a combination of some of my favorite spots and some of the most beautiful places in San Francisco.

• Kirstin and I before we trekked across the Golden Gate Bridge •

• Alta Plaza Park – the park across the street from my house •

• Palace of Fine Arts •

Picco, my favorite restaurant in the whole wide world •

• Ghiradelli Square •

• driving down Lombard Street in a Go Car •

• the San Francisco burrito – we have our own Wikipedia page

Have you ever been to San Francisco?

photos via me & flickr


7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 6:32 pm

    I would move to San Francisco in a heart beat!! The food there is incredible…I’ve never had a bad dining experience there. I love the Ferry building for brunch…which reminds me that I need to take a trip there very soon!!!!!

    That photo of the Palace of Fine Arts is beautiful!! I’ll put that on my list to see…

    xxo Kelly
    Glamourous Spirit

Trackbacks

  1. Ladies Who Brunch « Runway Hippie
  2. Summer Nostalgia « Runway Hippie
  3. Birthday Weekend « Runway Hippie
  4. Table Manners « Runway Hippie
  5. California Calling « Runway Hippie
  6. In Flight « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

