Skip to content

Barneys Madhouse

August 18, 2010

Tomorrow is the first day of the Barneys Warehouse sale and I could not be more excited to get my hands on some quality designer goods at half the price. What I’m not excited for is the hoards of equally excited people that will storm the merchandise like vultures to carrion. So, to make my life easier I’ve not only planned a good outfit for the day but I’ve made a list of things that I’m looking for.

The Outfit:

The key here is comfort and flexibility. Chances are you’ll be throwing things on and off so flip flops (one of the only times they’re acceptable), leggings, and a comfy t-shirt are crucial to having the most “enjoyable” experience. You also want a no frills bag – cross body bags tend to be the best for these situations because they’re securely attached to your body and stay out of the way when you’re grabbing things off of shelves.

The List:

After spending a sufficient amount of time perusing Barneys online site, I feel pretty well versed with their stock, and while that doesn’t mean that what I want will be at the warehouse sale, I at least have a good idea of what I’m looking for.

1. Miu Miu – I think I’d take just about anything from their Spring/Summer collection.

2. Colorful Heels (as mentioned in this post) – The dress I bought for my brother’s rehearsal dinner is a beautiful cream and brown chiffon piece by Milly, so I need a pair of bright heels to add some color to the look.

3.  Fiorentini & Baker Boots – I have been coveting these Fiorentini and Baker boots since the Fashion’s Night Out event I went to at Barneys last year. Fingers crossed they’re at the sale, and more importantly, in my size!

4. Alaïa – Alaïa has always been one of my favorite designers, but her prices don’t agree with my wallet. I can only hope to snag a beautiful pair of heels or an ultra-feminine dress at the sale tomorrow.

5. Brown Leather Handbag – I am in dire need of a buttery soft and sturdy brown leather handbag that can hold all the things I carry around with me on a daily basis (see here).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 6:23 pm

    Good Luck!! I hope you get lots of great deals!!

    xxo Kelly
    Glamourous Spirit

  2. Amy permalink
    August 23, 2010 11:47 am

    Did you find anything?? I hope you did!

    xo,
    Amy

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Barneys Madhouse « Runway Hippie -- Topsy.com
  2. Packs A Punch « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

