Skip to content

Mustard

August 17, 2010

We all have those colors that look particularly good on us and those that look exceptionally bad. Bold fluorescent tones and pastel hues tend to make me look washed out, so I usually veer toward darker, richer colors like forest greens, rusty reds, and the color to which this post is dedicated: mustardy yellows.  As discussed in this post, my drawer full of colorful shirts consists mainly of dark  yellows, which believe or not is quite a versatile color. Not only is it a shade that I can wear throughout every season, but it works well with an assortment of other colors in my closet, and I can wear it with my staple skinny black jeans without looking like a bumble bee. Another great thing about this color is that it consistently pops up in stores each season, so I can continue to add fresh mustardy hues to my wardrobe. Here are some that I’m lusting over right now:

  1. Topshop Ruched Sleeve Blazer – $125
  2. Diane von Furstenburg Cortiza Dress – $381
  3. Topshop Short Sleeve Tab Shirt – $80
  4. Repetto Flats in Dijon – $285
  5. Topshop Tapered Chino Trousers – $70
  6. Asos Bright Feather Drop Earrings – $9
  7. Retrosun Vintage Paloma Picasso Sunglasses – $220
  8. Alexander Wang Rocco Mini Duffle in Mustard – $875

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2010 4:16 pm

    I really like the Alexander Wang bag! I like to add a punch of color to my outfits using accessories like that…

    xxo Kelly
    Glamourous Spirit

  2. August 17, 2010 7:24 pm

    i love mustard! that bag is divine!

  3. August 18, 2010 12:07 pm

    Ahh, I am one of those girls that do not look good in yellow, although I like to imagine sometimes I do. HAHA.

    Those vintage sunglasses are so perfect!

  4. August 30, 2010 9:34 pm

    My FAVORITE color is yellow and I love this.

    I had to laugh: those earrings? Big spender!!

    ^_^

Trackbacks

  1. Button Up « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

