Skip to content

Old as Good as New

August 12, 2010

Like practically everything else in my closet, I go through phases where I become particularly obsessed with a few pieces of jewelry. I can look back through photos of myself from years ago and tell you exactly when they were taken based on the jewelry I am wearing. Whether they’re new purchases or have been in my jewelry collection for years doesn’t matter – in fact one of my favorite things is rediscovering my love for a certain item that already exists in my wardrobe. Below are a few of my current favorite jewelry items that I seem to wear more often than not.

**click on the smaller images to enlarge them**

wooden necklace my Mom bought me from India •

salamander ring from street vendor, jade flower ring from banana republic, aztec ring by erin wasson lowluv •

vintage Tiffany’s tulip bangle •

• glow in the dark bug bracelets from Puerto Rico •

• vintage skull necklace from Screaming Mimis

3 Comments leave one →
  1. westy permalink
    August 12, 2010 6:30 am

    cool jewels! love the bangle… so different.

  2. Renee permalink
    August 12, 2010 7:48 am

    I love those bug bracelets! That’s so cool they glow in the dark!

  3. August 19, 2010 1:44 pm

    I’m in love with the aztec ring! x

Leave a Reply

