Skip to content

Work Space

August 10, 2010

As much as I love my apartment I find that it’s missing one necessary component: a desk. For all the hours that I spend reading and typing away, one would think that I would have a fantastic desk and work space to sit in, but truth be told I do all of my work sitting cross-legged on the floor using my coffee table as my “desk”.  Let me just say that spending hours sitting on the floor not only gives me leg and back cramps, but I get an obnoxious rug print on my legs. What I would give for a chair and a table…

The thing is, I’m just not so sure that I have room for a desk! It’s hard enough as it is to cram all of my shoes and clothes into my apartment, so adding a whole other piece of furniture could really cramp my style. However, I have considered rearranging my living room to try and create space for a desk, and if I do so, I will definitely be using some of these images for inspiration:

photos via tumblr & design sponge
5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2010 2:40 pm

    I adore the yellow inspiration picture–perfect for minimlisn & style!

    Check out my trip to the INSTYLE MAGAZINE OFFICES in NYC this past week.
    http://www.honeysucklechic.com/2010/08/10/where-everybody-knows-your-name/

    Ashley
    http://www.honeysucklechic.com/

  2. August 11, 2010 4:45 pm

    Love the first desk and the decoration!! want the same in my house!!

  3. Amy permalink
    August 23, 2010 11:48 am

    I can’t believe you are a writer and have no desk! That is like a artist without a studio!

Trackbacks

  1. Vanity « Runway Hippie
  2. Quick Fix « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

