Skip to content

Where Does the Light Go?

July 21, 2010

Having spent so much time along the water this summer, I’ve grown a whole new appreciation for sunsets. Being able to sit on the porch with a cocktail and watch the sun go down is one of the most peaceful, relaxing and beautiful things I’ve done in awhile. What amazes me is that practically every time you blink the light changes ever so slightly.

I decided to take some pictures during the sunset this past weekend and only managed to get a few in before the hazy sunset light switched to darkness.

• forever21 dress, madewell sunset sandal

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 1:15 pm

    Love white dresses with eyelet detail..you look lovely!

    Enter my giveaway for a chance to win a necklace from Jack & Ginger!

    xoxo
    Miss Neira

  2. July 22, 2010 6:59 pm

    Oh, I saw the most beautiful sunset while I was at work yesterday. I wanted to get a picture but alls I had was my wimpy cell phone cam, which didn’t do it justice. :/

  3. Enne permalink
    September 14, 2010 4:17 pm

    Hello,

    Love the sandals, was thinking about buying a pair. I was wondering if the leather straps are sturdy or a little flimsy? Also I am between a 6 and a 6.5, these don’t come in half sizes, did you have a size up at all?

Trackbacks

  1. New York Fashion Week – Day Five « Runway Hippie
  2. Garden Party « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

