Skip to content

Cinqueterre

July 16, 2010

A couple weeks ago I wrote about my desire to travel, particularly to Paris. While that still holds true, and probably will until I actually live there, my traveling mind has recently taken me to the coast of the Italian Riviera to a little village called Cinqueterre.

Apparently I went to Cinqueterre with my Dad when I was much younger, but unfortunately I have about zero recollection of ever being there. I don’t need to say much regarding its beauty, I think the photos speak for themselves. Between the brightly colored buildings to the rustic architecture to it resting right along the coast, nothing is quite as picturesque as this quaint town. I love that it lacks any type of modern development – much like Venice, Italy it is only reachable by train or boat. While I can’t imagine living there for years upon years, it is the perfect type village that I would love to escape to for an entire summer.

photos via tumblr & flickr
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Molito permalink
    July 18, 2010 4:38 pm

    After reading your post, I was taken back to this vacation I took to the Amalfi coast. I was 14 and with my family, so I was too young to really let loose and have myself a tall glass of limoncello and an even taller glass of dark and handsome Italian man. It was before I came out of the closet and the entire trip, I imagined how awesome it would be to go back there when I am older and just have hours of passionate sex while a Mediterranean zephyr sneaks through the balcony and gently dances on our dewy skin. Maybe I’ll join you that summer…

    Speaking of France though, I really want to go to Mont St. Michel. Here’s a link to a pic!

  2. Molito permalink
    July 18, 2010 4:40 pm

  3. westy permalink
    July 18, 2010 6:49 pm

    One of my most favorite places!

  4. July 26, 2010 10:01 am

    It’s so beautiful and I love your pic!
    I’m italian and I see u liked it!

    Bacio
    Lala

Trackbacks

  1. Istanbul « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

