Skip to content

Printed Pants

July 15, 2010

As attracted as I am to prints, I’m a little bit skeptical about patterned pants. While they look chic and different on the hanger, I often find that they resemble pajama bottoms as opposed to actual pants. Perhaps it’s because the material is usually a bit too flouncy or that at times the prints look exactly like a pair of silky pj bottoms I had back in 1995, but something about these pants give me a case of the zzz’s.

However, like most trends, there’s a right way and a wrong way to creating and wearing them. Walking outside in a pair of plaid flannel pants may be a bit too Kevin McAllister, but a delicate pair of bohemian print silk harem pants is about as boho-chic as you can get. Below I’ve compiled some of my favorite printed-pants looks for you to draw some inspiration from.

photos via stockholm street style, the sartorialist, the glamourai, tfs
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

