Skip to content

Style Icon: Stevie Nicks

July 6, 2010

It’s impossible to talk about 1970s fashion without bringing up the eccentrically dressed bohemian goddess, Stevie Nicks. With her shaggy blond hair, draped jackets and slouchy boots, Stevie is the quintessential 1970s style icon that so many of us turn to when needing a little hippie inspiration. I know I’m not alone when I say that when thrift shopping I am always on the look out for some Stevie-esque clothing. I have scoured NYC vintage shops for long, beautifully patterned silk cardigans similar to those belonging to Stevie Nicks and have been entirely unsuccessful in my quest. However, I recently purchased the Winter Kate “Jasmine Cardigan” and am absolutely in love with it.

My friend James saw Fleetwod Mac in concert about a year ago and was absolutely mesmerized by the mystical chanteuse. He gushed over Stevie’s croaky voice and wild mane, and dubbed her his latest musical obsession. I’m so envious he got to see her them, but hopefully they will tour again soon. Here’s a little Gypsy for you:

Gypsy by Fleetwood Mac

photos via tfs
6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 2:30 pm

    Oh, I absolutely love Stevie Nicks! Everything from her voice to her clothes is amazing! 🙂

  2. Molito permalink
    July 7, 2010 1:51 am

    Great entry 🙂 Stevie’s style always looks sexy yet comfortable. She is for sure the Queen of Rock in my book

  3. July 7, 2010 11:10 am

    Love her style..she is amazing!
    peace & love

    http://www.foreverboho.com

  4. July 7, 2010 11:11 am

    Love her style…she is amazing!!

    peace & love

    http://www.foreverboho.com

  5. July 7, 2010 12:09 pm

    Thanks for this awesome post, and photos! Stevie inspires so many people.
    She has inspired my entire clothing, jewelry & accessory line in my Internet Store.

    Come shop with us sometime!

    http://www.SisterOfTheMoon.com

    Enjoy your day!

    Stevie Nicks Rocks! And she is putting out a new CD, how exciting!

Trackbacks

  1. bangin | I'm Kate Ellen

Leave a Reply

