Skip to content

Shabbily Pristine

June 29, 2010

Even though my apartment is about as colorful as the buildings of Cinqueterre, lately I’ve been drawn to pristine white rooms. New York is so hot and muggy in the summer that it honestly feels like I’m sitting in a bowl of hot soup the majority of the time, so the idea of chilling out in a crisp white room sounds all too cool and refreshing.

I love the shabby chic aesthetic of a white monochromatic room – watching the natural light brighten it during the day and just a few small lamps or candles to illuminate it at night. If I had a house or a larger apartment I would definitely want to keep the room with the most amount of windows an immaculate white to work in, read in, and retreat to when I want to escape into a wonderful world of daydreams.

What kind of interior designs do you  fantasize about?

photos via tumblr, we heart it & simply grove
2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 4:34 pm

    Your making me crave all white now! Love these images!

    And btw it’s freezing over here in so cal – drizzling June gloom ugh

  2. June 29, 2010 6:23 pm

    I usually gravitate towards anything colorful too but this home is amazingggg and might make me want to have a white room in my apartment! How beautiful! I think the room with the chandelier is my fav… and maybe the bedrooms too!

    check out/follow my blog 🙂

    xo

Leave a Reply

