Skip to content

Perfect Party Dresses

June 24, 2010

Yesterday, after a quick glance at my schedule I realized that over the next few months I have an unreasonable amount of parties to attend that involve more than a pair of jeans and six pack of beer. From my Godmother’s summer party this weekend and the Fourth of July next weekend (when did that creep up on us?) to my brother’s engagement parties and rehearsal dinner in September, my wardrobe needs some serious sprucing up! While I have plenty of “appropriate” dresses, I think we can all agree that there’s nothing like finding the perfect dress for the perfect party. Many of the nicer dresses hanging in my closet have only been worn once or twice because they hold a memory of a certain party or occasion that I can’t bear to replace. And so my scavenger hunt for the next “perfect party dress(es)” begins, yet again.

As much as I love a good LBD, I try to save those for last minute occasions when I don’t have the time to go hunting for a new dress. So, for this year’s dress quest I’ve tried to find the exact opposite of the LBD. Bring on the bright colors, patterns and prints! – after all, we want to stand out at a party, right?

  1. Orion Red Floral Belted Dress – $160
  2. Diane Von Furstenberg Francia Silk Dress – $358
  3. Rachel Comey Stinger Dress – $437
  4. Topshop Tuck Shift Dress – $80
  5. Alice + Olivia Savannah Strapless Dress – $396
  6. Mara Hoffman Tribal Patterned Silk Dress – $442
  7. Alice + Olivia Sequined Silk Georgette Dress – $485
  8. No. 6 Cowl Neck Dress – $315
  9. Shoshanna Draped Strapless Dress – $363
3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 4:39 pm

    Last year I had to go to 8 weddings, 5 showers, 6 rehearsal dinners and 3 engagement parties… talk about loading up on dresses! As expensive it was, I had so much fun filling up my closet with pretty frocks.

    Love these picks! The green shoshanna one might be my favorite!

    xx

  2. lauren permalink
    June 26, 2010 3:56 pm

    i dont think you should feel weird about not wearing some of your dresses twice- as a rule i wear a dress once because i know there will always be facebook pics posted by someone or other. glad to see you wearing more color!

Trackbacks

  1. Tying the Knot « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

