Skip to content

Summer Solstice

June 21, 2010

Today is the first official day of summer, the longest day of the year. Despite the fact that I’m sitting indoors basking in air conditioning and typing on a computer, the weather outside is a New York City summer in a nutshell – hot and humid.

Thankfully I will be escaping from the sticky heat and spending the majority of my weekends along the Niantic Bay. From catching fireflies in a jar to working on my tan,  I can’t wait to start enjoying all of my favorite things about summer. Here are some summer activities (or lack there of) that I look forward to the most:

quaint breakfasts on the porch •

• roadside fruit stands •

• picking summery bouquets •

• taking walks along the beach •

• drinking ice cold lemonade •

• playing Marco Polo in the pool •

• falling asleep reading outside •

What are some of your favorite summer activities?

(photos via tumblr)



4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 5:38 pm

    Love those pics. Great! Visit my blog to win a fun contest I am having right now
    xx
    Sahi
    http://www.barelyvogue.com

  2. June 21, 2010 11:52 pm

    Great photos! I love summer solstice!

  3. June 22, 2010 8:51 am

    all of those! and movies under the stars.

Trackbacks

  1. Welcoming Winter « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

