Skip to content

Wake Up It’s a Bad Dream

June 2, 2010

Like most people, every so often I will have one of those dreadfully bad days that seems entirely inescapable. While there are times that waiting until the next day is the only thing to cure my bad day stigma, most of the time it only takes a quick distraction to get me back to being my bubbly happy self again.

Here are five things that can turn practically any of my bad days into a delightfully splendid one.

• Fresh Flowers •

Sometimes all it takes is a nice bunch of flowers to brighten my day. No, someone doesn’t have to buy them for me (although that would be nice 😉 ), but just being able to smell their fresh scent and look at their beautiful pedals is usually enough for me.


• peonies are my favorite flowers •

• Finn •

I’m sure this one comes as no surprise to most of you. But what can I say, this little fur ball never ceases to put a smile on my face. Plus he loves to snuggle which is a direct ticket to making me feel better.

• Sleeping Beauty •

I am a huge lover of Disney but when it comes to my ultimate comfort movie, Sleeping Beauty is by far my favorite.

Cocktails •

I’d be lying if I said that sometimes a yummy and refreshing cocktail didn’t take my mind off a bad day.


• this is a mix of vodka, lemon juice, and prosecco. great for summer •

• You •

Yes, my readers, YOU! I can’t tell you how excited I get when I receive an email, comment, tweet, or anything! Writing Runway Hippie has been such a joy and I love sharing the experience with you.

What gets your mind off a bad day?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 11:22 am

    aw, we love you too ❤

  2. June 7, 2010 2:32 am

    Yeah, it’s good, very useful, thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

