Skip to content

Sick Day

May 10, 2010

After a weekend of back to back concerts and a friend’s birthday brunch, I have come down with a nasty cold :(.  When I was little I didn’t mind sick days; I got to miss school, stay in my PJs all day, watch movies, and I had my Mom there to take care of me. Having to take care of yourself when you’re sick is no fun, but thankfully I’ve had good training and know exactly how to make my day as easy as possible.

necessary vitamins and meds

hot tea with lemon and honey

back to back movies

bringing my duvet onto my couch for extra warmth and comfort

homemade chicken soup (my mom’s recipe)

slumber

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 9:57 pm

    feel better!

  2. May 11, 2010 10:49 am

    Thans for your review on TheNeave!! 🙂

  3. May 11, 2010 7:48 pm

    ha! being sick is no fun, but i love days where i bring my duvet to the couch! we call it “couch bed” — the dogs loooove it too. 🙂 feel better!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Sick Day « Runway Hippie -- Topsy.com
  2. Warm and Cozy « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

