Skip to content

Healthy Glow

April 29, 2010

Self tanner or no self tanner, people are always trying to achieve that “healthy glow” all year round. Maybe it’s the California girl in me, but I love the look of sun-kissed skin with messy beach wavy hair. Not surprisingly, the girls who seem to nail this look practically everyday are Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen.

While my daily beauty routine is very minimal, there are always those certain occasions where I try to change things up. As the weather sporadically gets warmer, I can hardly contain my excitement about getting a real tan and trying out this dewy look that both Olsen’s wear so beautifully. Now, I am no pro when it comes to make-up, which is probably why my make-up looks the same 360 days out of the year, give or take a few. Thankfully I have friends that know quite a bit about make-up and how to apply it, so I asked my friend Brittany to give me some pointers.


photos via tfs

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 1:00 am

    you just reminded me that i need some bronzer…

    great post!

  2. April 30, 2010 10:16 pm

    I just for the first time picked up a highliter, cant wait to try it! Great post, love your blog, Im a new follower 😉

    fashionableroad.blogspot.com

  3. May 3, 2010 2:34 pm

    Love a good glow! Moon Beam is great, I have it and love using it for a little highlight.

  4. Sonia permalink*
    May 14, 2010 5:40 pm

    thank you! i love adding a little highlight to my cheek bones, it makes SUCH a difference!!!!

    xo,
    Sonia

Leave a Reply

