Skip to content

Tribal Instincts

April 26, 2010

My initial topic for this post was going to be my “spring wish list”, but once I started gathering items together I noticed that everything seemed to fall into the same category: tribal prints.

Perhaps I’m drawn to these clothes because I don’t consider my style to be extremely girly. As much as I love floral prints and bright patterns, I sometimes find that they look a bit cheesy on me. Feminine silhouettes adorned in tribal fabrics is the perfect way for me to add an edge to my outfits. I primarily enjoy buying these kinds of prints and patterns at vintage and thrift shops, but they aren’t always easy to come by. Thankfully, these primitive prints are all over stores these days. Here are some of my favorites:

  1. Aztec Print Hareem Trousers – $70
  2. The Wanderer Cape – $58
  3. Samantha Pleet Baha Jumpsuit – $250
  4. No. 6 Ruched Bodice Dress – $285
  5. Pendleton x Opening Ceremony Boxy Blazer – $495
  6. Osborn Black Candela Jazzie – $98
  7. Animal Parade Bag – $328
  8. Wildfox Cowboy Baggy Beach Jumper – $108
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 10:01 pm

    loving tribal right now!

    xo

  2. April 27, 2010 12:36 am

    I love this bag!

  3. April 27, 2010 3:34 am

    i am a huge fan of tribal prints also! lovin’ your picks!

  4. April 28, 2010 2:56 pm

    That’s such a cute dress! Love It!

    Ashley
    http://HoneysuckleChic.com

Leave a Reply

